Maple Creek
Maple Creek
Maple Creek
Maple Creek
Maple Creek
Submit An Event

June 2019

Tai Chi
Wednesday June 19, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Bake Sale
Wednesday June 19, 2019 - 10:00am,In front of the Hospital

Come down to the Hospital Lady Auxilary's Bake Sale in front of the hospital from 10:00am to 1:00pm.

Everyone is welcome!

Any baking will be accepted

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday June 20, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Ladies Night Bingo
Friday June 21, 2019,Jasper Lounge & Event Centre

Friday Ladies Night Bingo

Prizes by Gift Donations

7:30 - 9:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday June 21, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Fort Walsh Rotgut Run
Saturday June 22, 2019 - 9:30am,Fort Walsh National Historic Site

When the canon fires, get on your marks, get set, go! Race through the rolling terrain of the Cypress Hills in this unique part of the prairies with the highest elevation between the Rockies and Newfoundland & Labrador. Rotgut Runners can challenge themselves to the "toughest 5K in Saskatchewan" while walkers enjoy a glorious stroll along sweet-smelling fescue prairie land past soaring lodge pole pines and white spruce, spotting deer, moose and elk along the way.

CCA Rodeo
Saturday June 22, 2019 to Sunday June 23, 2019 - 1:00pm,High Chaparral Arena

Saturday: Kids Rodeo from 1:00pm until 5:00pm

Beer Gardens: 4pm - Midnight

Sunday: Slack @ 9am

Rodeo @ 2pm

Beer Gardens: 12pm to CLOSING

 

Tickets are available at the gate | Admission is $10.00/day

Community Supper & Flood Mapping Workshop
Tuesday June 25, 2019 - 6:00 pm,Armoury

Community Supper & Flood Mapping Workshop

Tuesday, June 25, 2019

6:00 - 9:00 pm (supper included)

@ the Armoury

Did you experience the 2010 flood in Maple Creek?

Are you interested in contributing to a mapping study on flooding?

Researchers from the University of Regina & Univeristy of Saskatchewan are conducting a study of flood experience and future planning in the Maple Creek area. The study will use GIS mapping to make recommedations for future flood planning. No prior experience with GIS is needed.

 

Registration is required. For more information on the workshop or to register, RSVP to University of Regina researcher Angela Culham at: culhama@uregina.ca or phone 306-558-4445

 

Benefits of Participating

  • The first 25 participants to register will receive a $50 grocery/gas gift card.
  • Enjoy a light meal, free of charge to participants. 

This event is part of a research project conducted by researchers at the University of Regina & University of Saskatchewan. This project received ethical clearance from the University of Regina Research Ethics Board. For questions about the project, please feek free to contact Dr. Amber Fletcher (Principal Investigator) at Amber.Fletcher@uregina.ca

 

Tai Chi
Wednesday June 26, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Big Little Lions in Concert
Thursday June 27, 2019 - 7:30 pm,Broken Spoke Fine Art Gallery

Come down for a great evening of live music!

Karaoke
Friday June 28, 2019 - 9:30pm,Jasper Lounge & Event Centre

Come one, come as a group.
Let the Rock Star in you come out!

Farmer's Market
Friday June 28, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

July 2019

Tai Chi
Wednesday July 3, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday July 4, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Farmer's Market
Friday July 5, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Heritage Festival & Parade
Saturday July 6, 2019,Heritage District

Mark your calendars for the 2019 Heritage Festival! Parade at 11:00 am.

July 6th, 2019 in the Maple Creek Heritage District. 

Tai Chi
Wednesday July 10, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday July 12, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday July 17, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday July 18, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Farmer's Market
Friday July 19, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday July 24, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday July 26, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday July 31, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

August 2019

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday August 1, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Farmer's Market
Friday August 2, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday August 7, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday August 9, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday August 14, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday August 15, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Farmer's Market
Friday August 16, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Taste of Maple Creek
Saturday August 17, 2019,Heritage District

Come out & enjoy a "taste" of Maple Creek! 

Saturday, August 17th, 2019

 

Tai Chi
Wednesday August 21, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday August 23, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday August 28, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday August 29, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Farmer's Market
Friday August 30, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

September 2019

Tai Chi
Wednesday September 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday September 6, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday September 11, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday September 12, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Ladies Night Out with Wendy Farha
Friday September 13, 2019 - 6:30 PM,Maple Creek Community Church - The Salvation Army

Wendy Farha is an inspirational speaker, songwriter and comedian. Doors open at 6:30 with the first half of the evening being comedy and music. This is followed by a short intermission and desserts. The final half has Wendy sharing her personal journey through clinical depression and an agressive form of breast cancer. It is open to women of all ages and admission is by donation of any amount.

Farmer's Market
Friday September 13, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday September 18, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Farmer's Market
Friday September 20, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

Tai Chi
Wednesday September 25, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday September 26, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Farmer's Market
Friday September 27, 2019 - 8:45 am to 12 noon,Land of Living Skies Park

Local Farmer's Market every Friday until the end of September!

October 2019

Tai Chi
Wednesday October 2, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Tai Chi
Wednesday October 9, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday October 10, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Tai Chi
Wednesday October 16, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Tai Chi
Wednesday October 23, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday October 24, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Tai Chi
Wednesday October 30, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

November 2019

Tai Chi
Wednesday November 6, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday November 7, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Tai Chi
Wednesday November 13, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Tai Chi
Wednesday November 20, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday November 21, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Tai Chi
Wednesday November 27, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

December 2019

Tai Chi
Wednesday December 4, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday December 5, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome

Tai Chi
Wednesday December 11, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Tai Chi
Wednesday December 18, 2019 - 7:00 pm,Senior Centre

Tai Chi @ the Senior Centre 

Wednesday @ 7:00 pm

Toonie Breakfast
Thursday December 19, 2019 - 8:00 - 9:15 am,Anglican Parish Hall

Toonie Breakfast @ Anglican Parish Hall

8:00-9:15 am 

Everyone Welcome